Welcome to Southwest WSSHE Chapter,

It’s an honor to be able to work with you as your 2019 WSSHE Southwest Chapter President. I transitioned to Washington State 5 years ago from sunny Southern California (I already know your question… WHY!?) with my wife, daughter and 2 boys. To answer your question, it was to integrate my skills from over 12 years of facility management, customer service, mechanical contracting and developer work into the healthcare sector. This challenge would have been truly daunting if Keith Geary of Mason General hadn’t introduced me to this organization. I have been a WSSHE member for almost 5 years now, and in that time I’ve served on the SW Chapter board as Secretary, President Elect, and now President. I have never been part of an organization that truly values its members, education and the unselfish sharing of resources like WSSHE. I hope to help bring fresh eyes and perspective to my chapter as we continue to provide unprecedented value to our members. I look forward to connecting with you in the future, please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or ideas for the group.

Thank you,

Danny Scott

Facilities Manager
Summit Pacific Medical Center
600 East Main Street, Elma, WA 98541

Southwest Chapter Sponsors


President:  Danny Scott, Facilities Manager – Summit Pacific Medical Center Email

President Elect/Treasurer: Richard Newton, Director, Facilities Engineering – Catholic Heath Initiatives Email

Business Partner Advocate/Education Chair: Jose Diaz – Jose Diaz, Mechanical Services Account Executive – Siemens

Immediate Past President: Clay Ciolek, Manager, Engineering Systems – MultiCare Health System Email

Education Chair: Marnie Boomer – Providence Centralia Hospitals Email

Save the Date!